B. Sc. (Agril.)

Faculty of Agricultural Science is one of the faculties of the University. This faculty comprises of various 15 departments viz., Agricultural Botany, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Entomology, Agricultural Extension & Communication, Agricultural Meteorology, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Science, Biochemistry, Food Science and Technology, Horticulture, Interfaculty Department of Irrigation Water Management, Plant Pathology and Agricultural Microbiology, Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry and Statistics.

This faculty is responsible for the various academic programmes viz., under graduate [B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons) Horticulture, B. Tech (Bio Technology), B. Tech (Food Technology), B.Sc. (Hons) Agril Business Management, B. Sc. (Hons) Animal Husbandry, Post-graduate (M.Sc. (Agri.) and Ph.D.), and Diploma in Agriculture (Agricultural Technology).